VERMONT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Annual Meeting Minutes

October 30, 2020

The Vermont Economic Development Authority's Annual Meeting convened by video conferencing on October 30, 2020 beginning at 9:32 a.m. Those Members of the Authority present via Zoom video conferencing were: T. Gallagher, Chair; S. Voigt; T. Foster; J. Goldstein (designee for L. Kurrle); T. Collier; R. Shippee; A. Gagner; D. Kurzman; D. Kittell; A. Eastman (designee for A. Tebbetts); E. Delhagen (designee for J. Tierney); and L. Graves. Staff present via Zoom in VEDA's Montpelier office: K. Kilpatrick, Administrative Assistant. Staff present via Zoom video conferencing were: C. Polhemus, Chief Executive Officer; P. Samson, Chief Lending Officer; T. Richardson, Chief Financial Officer; R. Grzankowski, Chief Operations Officer; C. Houchens, Chief Risk and Resource Officer; S. Isham, Director of Agricultural Lending; T. Porter, Director of Commercial Lending; Senior Loan Officers: E. Denny; S. Croft; J. Conklin and A. Wood; Loan Officers: E. Hall; C. Leonard; E. Paradee and M. Corbett; C. Blais, Commercial Credit Analyst and C. Morris, Communications Manager. S. Buckley, Senior Loan Officer joined the meeting later. Those Members present constituted a quorum.

Election of Officers

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, L. Graves nominated the following slate of Officers for the ensuing year:

- T. Gallagher, Chair
- S. Voigt, Vice Chair
- T. Foster, Treasurer
- D. Kurzman, Immediate Past Chair
- L. Graves, Member at Large
- L. Graves stated it has been customary at VEDA for Board officers to serve two consecutive one-year terms. However, due to the unexpected resignation of former Chair J. Snow in February 2019, then Vice Chair T. Gallagher was elected Chair which essentially added eight months to his expected tenure as Chair.

On a motion by L. Graves, seconded by T. Collier, the above slate of Officers was unanimously elected by those Members of the Authority present by a vote of 11 to 0 with the Chair abstaining.

Resolution

BE IT RESOLVED that the following officers be and hereby are elected:

Chair: Thomas Gallagher
Vice Chair: Steven Voigt
Treasurer: Theodore Foster
Immediate Past Chair: Daniel Kurzman
Member at Large: Leon Graves

Thank You

T. Gallagher thanked the officers for stepping up during this very challenging time. C. Polhemus expressed her gratitude to the Officers, noting the consistency of Board leadership is very helpful during this time.

Presentation of Annual Report

C. Polhemus presented the 2020 Annual Report noting the new data from previous Reports. She thanked C. Morris, Communications Manager, on his work in putting this Report together.

At 9:45 a.m. S. Buckley joined the meeting.

There being no other business to come before the Authority, on a motion by T. Collier, seconded by S. Voigt the meeting adjourned at 9:46 a.m.

ATTEST:

Vermont Economic Development Authority

Cassandra F. Polhemus, Chief Executive Officer